Dancing God

This assignment is worth 4 stars – http://assignments.ds106.us/assignments/techno-viking-music-video/

I thought that this was a really exciting assignment because the video of the dancing viking man fit into a house beat, which is the music that I enjoy listing to on normal days. I looked at my playlist and found many house tracks that could be used with this video. I watched the video on mute and played the best beats on the songs over it to see if the dancing and the music fit together well. When i found the song that i wanted I put it into Adobe Premiere Pro together with the dancing viking and edited the video into the song so that half way though the song when the BASS drops you can see the dancing viking and have a little laugh to yourself.

When editing the footage it was simply cutting and pasting the footage where it needed to be after it was downloaded from youtube. The videos that were used to make my mash up were:

 

I found that making this was easier then other assignments but the outcome was better then expected, as i thought it would not match up or something would go wrong, but it didn’t and thats why I enjoyed it.

This music video will mainly appeal to a young audience and I think that anyone that would watch this music video would like the fact that the dancing viking is in the video because it is something unusual and entertaining yet with a reference to popular shows nowadays like Vikings, Game Of Thrones, The Last Kingdom.

MashupAssignments, MashupAssignments1169

 

Leave a comment