Plan A

This assignment is worth 2.5 stars – http://assignments.ds106.us/assignments/motivational-poster-2/

For this task i thought about all the motivational posters that are out there and how they are just dull and boring and no one really listens to them,  I thought that if i was to make one it would have to draw people in and make them read it to understand it. To do this i thought it would be best if it was funny because everyone likes a laugh and it would make people happy and when they are happy they will be more likely to share it in their circles of friends and so on. I found a really good quote that read ‘If plan A didn’t work. The alphabet has 25 more letters! Stay cool.’ I really liked this because in my life I sometimes feel like I fail at almost everything and I’m sure I’m not the only one. Therefore, I found it to be a relatable quote that the audience can empathise with .

I then found the photo and it hit me that the quote and photo would go together. I put them both into photoshop and edited the photo in and added the text at the bottom making them look like any other motivational poster but a funny one.

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 20.35.01.png

I think that this poster worked really well because it has a really funny element to it which will make people want to look at it, and when they do i hope they have a funny bone and laugh.

Leave a comment