The Magic Song

This is the first audio assigament that has been done for this blog and it is worth 4 stars – http://assignments.ds106.us/assignments/play-dj-make-a-song/

 

For this audio task I had to make make a song out of nothing just what software that i could find. I have an iMac and garageband comes with it, which is great as it is one of the best peices of software out there today.

When I chose to do this assignment I loved the fact that I could make a song because I have always wanted to make music, it has been one of my dreams for as long as I could remember.

I have always loved rock music and really got into house music as well later on and I thought that it would be good to see if the two fit together well and I planned it out so rock starts the song and house is at the end so we get the best of both.

Since house music is everywhere and so popular nowadays, often in the top 40, I thought it would be a good addition as it will appeal to a wider, more mainstream audience.

This is the song that i made from garageband.

To make this song I needed to listen to a lot of the sounds in garageband which are in thousand but when you find a couple that you like it is easy to match it all up and loop the sound over and over again so that it last longer and the song can go on.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 15.38.36.png

I got a stable beat going and was enjoying making it but then I had to make it a lot more house which was hard to do, but it had to be done in order to balance out the rock. I chose to put a piano sound in and stop the rock so that the house beats could come in and finish the song.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 15.37.48.png

It was fun to make and I enjoyed playing around with garageband which I had not done in a very long time. I think in the big picture my song does noting for anyone because it is just another song that people will listen to and they may like it or not. However, no song these days lasts very long. In most cases, within a year everyone will have forgotten the song and in some cases the artist as well.

AudioAssignments, AudioAssignments1494

Leave a comment